## **Okanagan Senate**

## THE FIFTH REGULAR MEETING OF THE OKANAGAN SENATE FOR THE 2013/2014 ACADEMIC YEAR

WEDNESDAY 29 JANUARY 2014 3:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M. ASC 130 | OKANAGAN CAMPUS

1. Senate Membership – Dr Kate Ross

**Dr Gordon Binsted,** Dean *Pro Tem.* of the Faculty of Education, to replace **Dr Lynn Bosetti**, Dean

**Dr Cynthia Mathieson**, Provost, to replace **Dr Cynthia Mathieson**, Provost *Pro Tem*.

- 2. **Minutes of the Meeting of 19 December 2013 Prof. Stephen J. Toope** (approval) (master pages X-XX)
- 3. Business Arising from the Minutes Prof. Stephen J. Toope
- 4. **President's Remarks Prof. Stephen J. Toope** (information)
- 5. **Deputy Vice-Chancellor's Remarks Prof. Deborah Buszard** (information)
- 6. Admission & Awards Committee Dr Abbas Milani
  - a. New & Revised Awards (approval) (master pages xx-xx)
  - b. Admission Changes (approval) (master pages xx-xx)
- 7. Curriculum Committee Mr Ramine Adl

January Curriculum Report (approval) (master pages xx-xx)

8. Learning & Research Committee – Dr Peter Arthur

Emeritus Appointments (approval) (master pages xx-xx)

9. Nominating Committee – Dr Deborah Roberts

Appointment of Senators to Committees (approval) (master pages xx-xx)

- 10. Other Business
- 11. IN CAMERA Learning & Research Committee Dr Peter Arthur

Candidate for Honorary Degree (approval) (to be circulated at the meeting)

Regrets: telephone 604.822.5239 or e-mail: facsec@mail.ubc.ca

UBC Senates and Council of Senate website: http://www.senate.ubc.ca