Meetings and Agendas

Senate meets in a mixed access format with the exception of the January 26 2023 meeting, which will be held only virtually. Guests may observe open sessions of Senate meetings via Facebook Live at https://www.facebook.com/ubcsenates or in person.

Please click here for instructions on how to connect to Facebook Live.

2022/23 Senate

Meetings (3:30 – 5:30pm) Agenda Materials Advanced Presentations
Thursday 29 September 2022 PDF PDF ARIE Report Presentation
Thursday 27 October 2022 PDF PDF SEI Report
Thursday 24 November 2022 PDF PDF
Thursday 15 December 2022 PDF PDF
Thursday 26 January 2023 PDF PDF
Thursday 23 February 2023
Thursday 30 March 2023
Thursday 27 April 2023
Thursday 18 May 2023

NB: The 24 November 2022 materials were updated on 23 November to remove a duplication of agenda item 12 and correct minor typographical errors.

Most Senate meetings and agenda items are open to the public as observers.

Special Meetings

Meeting Time Location Agenda Materials Advanced Presentations
Wednesday 31 August 2022 2:30 to 3:00pm Via Videoconference PDF PDF

 

Agenda Committee

Date Time Location
Monday, 17 October 2022 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference
Monday, 14 November 2022 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference
Monday, 5 December 2022 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference
Monday, 16 January 2023 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference
Monday, 13 February 2023 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference
Monday, 20 March 2023 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference
Monday, 17 April 2023 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference
Tuesday, 8 May 2023 11:00am-12:00pm Via Videoconference

Senate Agenda Committee meetings are limited to members of the Committee.