18 Senators (including 5 student members and at least 2 convocation members) and the chairs of Faculty Curriculum Committees.

Quorum: 9 voting members (approved by Senate May 16, 2006) (revised by Senate November 12, 2014)

Terms of reference
  • To consider proposals from Faculties for new, changed, and deleted courses, programs of study, degrees, and other credentials and to make recommendations thereon to Senate. (Senate minutes 16 May 2006)
  • To keep under review the policies and programs of the University with respect to continuing education and life-long learning activities. (Senate minutes 22 July 2020)
  • To monitor Senate’s policy on expanding the availability of degrees and other credentials through part-time study, and to make recommendations thereon to Senate. (Senate minutes 16 May 2006)
  • To recommend, where appropriate, an order of priority for the implementation of the recommendations of the Committee. (Senate minutes 22 May 1968)
  • To consider proposals from Faculties for changes, additions, or deletions to material presented on degree and diploma parchments, and on students’ transcripts of academic record. (Senate minutes 16 May 2007)
  • To review advancement requirements for academic programs throughout the University, including both new programs and changes to existing programs, and to make recommendations to Senate. (Senate minutes May 15, 2013)

Dr. Andrea Dulay
Dr. Peter Englezos​
Dr. Sathish Gopalakrishnan​
Prof. Carol Jaeger
Xiutong Tony Jiang (Student)
Dr. Robert Kozak
Dr. Claudia Krebs (Chair)
Vivian Li (Student)
Dr. Shigenori Matsui​
Dr. Charles Menzies
Holly Patraschuk (Student)
Dr. Santokh Singh
Dr. Jaclyn Stewart
Dr. Lynn Stothers
Georgia Yee (Student) (Vice-Chair)
Keanna Yu (Student)
VACANCY (2, incl. 1 Convocation)

Ex Officio
Registrar (non-voting)
University Librarian
An associate vice-president academic, as designated by the Academic Vice-President
Director, First Nations House of Learning
Director of Continuing Education
One Curriculum Committee Chair from each Faculty
Chair, Senate Admissions Committee

Meeting Schedule
Date Time Location Minutes
Monday 26 September 2022 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom PDF
Monday 24 October 2022 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom PDF
Monday 21 November 2022 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom PDF
Monday 23 January 2023 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom
Tuesday 21 February 2023 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom
Monday 27 March 2023 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom
Monday 24 April 2023 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom
Wednesday 26 April 2023* 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom
Monday 10 July 2023 1:00-3:00 pm Zoom

*Meeting will be held only if required due to the volume of committee business.

Past Meetings

Date Minutes
Monday 11 July 2022 PDF
Monday 25 April 2022 PDF
Monday 28 March 2022 PDF
Monday 28 February 2022 PDF
Monday 24 January 2022 PDF
Monday 29 November 2021 PDF
Monday 25 October 2021 PDF
Monday 27 September 2021 PDF