Senate Staff

The Faculties, Vancouver and Okanagan Senates, the Council of Senates, and their respective committees are coordinated by the Office of the Senate.

Senate staff advise on procedural and regulatory matters; provide interpretations for University, faculty, and program requirements; draft academic regulations and policies; prepare meeting agenda and minutes; oversee the University’s electoral and quasi-judicial appeals processes; and manage content for and production of the University’s Academic Calendars.

For matters relating to non-academic policies and legal affairs, please visit the Office of the University Counsel.

For a full list of all current Senate staff, please see here.

Senate Staff Portfolios:



General Inquiries or
Academic Calendars Okanagan Jessica Iverson, Michael Jud,
Vancouver Jessica Iverson, Bradley Menard,
Academic Year Okanagan Jessica Iverson
Vancouver Jessica Iverson
Affiliation Agreements Michael Jud
Council of Senates Committees Budget Gina DeVeaux
Elections Christopher Eaton, Bradley Menard
Executive Michael Jud
Curriculum Submissions Okanagan
Elections & Search Committees Jessica Iverson
Faculty Meetings
Okanagan Senate Committees Academic Building & Resources Bradley Menard
Academic Policy Gina DeVeaux
Admissions & Awards Amandeep Breen, Michael Jud
Agenda Christopher Eaton, Michael Jud
Appeals of Standing & Discipline Gina DeVeaux
Curriculum Jessica IversonMichael Jud
Learning & Research Amandeep Breen
Nominating Christopher Eaton
Policies & Academic Regulations Gina DeVeaux
Term Dates Jessica Iverson
Vancouver Senate Committees Academic Building Needs
Academic Policy Gina DeVeaux
Admissions Amandeep Breen, Bradley Menard
Agenda Christopher Eaton, Bradley Menard
Appeals on Academic Standing Amandeep Breen
Awards Bradley Menard
Curriculum Jessica IversonBradley Menard
Library Jessica Iverson
Nominating Christopher Eaton
Research & Scholarship Michael Jud
Student Appeals on Academic Discipline Amandeep Breen
Teaching & Learning Michael Jud
Tributes Gina DeVeaux

Staff Contacts

Christopher Eaton
Associate Registrar & Clerk to the Senate
(p) 604-822-9952 (f) 604-822-5945

Amandeep Breen
Academic Governance Officer
(p) 604-822-8141 (f) 604-822-5945

Jo-anna Cowen 
Academic Governance Officer 
(p) 250-807-8458

Gina DeVeaux 
Academic Governance Officer
(p) 604-827-0097 (f) 604-822-5945

Jessica Iverson 
Academic Governance Officer 
(p) 604-822-5239 (f) 604-822-5945

Lindsey Kovacevic (on secondment)
Academic Governance Officer 

Michael Jud
Associate Academic Governance Officer

Bradley Menard
Associate Academic Governance Officer

Melodie Davis  
Academic Governance Clerk

Trini Tseng
Academic Governance Clerk

Krysta Mazure
Academic Governance Assistant & Faculty Secretary