Senate Staff

The Faculties, Vancouver and Okanagan Senates, the Council of Senates, and their respective committees are coordinated by the Office of the Senate.

Senate staff advise on procedural and regulatory matters; provide interpretations for University, faculty, and program requirements; draft academic regulations and policies; prepare meeting agenda and minutes; oversee the University’s electoral and quasi-judicial appeals processes; and manage content for and production of the University’s Academic Calendars.

For matters relating to non-academic policies and legal affairs, please visit the Office of the University Counsel.

For a full list of all current Senate staff, please see here.

Senate Staff Portfolios:

Area

Contact

General Inquiries vancouver.senate@ubc.ca or okanagan.senate@ubc.ca
Academic Calendars Okanagan Jessica Iverson
Vancouver Jessica Iverson
Academic Year Okanagan Jessica Iverson
Vancouver Jessica Iverson
Affiliation Agreements Michael Jud
Council of Senates Committees Budget Jo-Anna Cowen
Elections Gina DeVeaux
Executive Christopher Eaton
Curriculum Submissions Okanagan okanagan.curriculum@ubc.ca
Vancouver vancouver.curriculum@ubc.ca
Elections & Search Committees Jessica Iverson
Faculty Meetings facsec@mail.ubc.ca
Okanagan Senate Committees Academic Buildings & Resources Jo-Anna Cowen
Academic Policy Gina DeVeaux
Admission & Awards Amandeep Breen
Agenda Christopher Eaton
Appeals of Standing & Discipline Jo-Anna Cowen
Curriculum Jessica IversonMichael Jud
Learning & Research Jo-Anna Cowen
Nominating Christopher Eaton
Policies & Academic Regulations Christopher Eaton
Term Dates Jessica Iverson
Vancouver Senate Committees Academic Building Needs Michael Jud
Academic Policy Gina DeVeaux
Admissions Amandeep Breen
Agenda Christopher Eaton
Appeals on Academic Standing Amandeep Breen
Awards Bradley Menard 
Curriculum Jessica IversonBradley Menard
Library Bradley Menard
Nominating Christopher Eaton
Research & Scholarship Michael Jud
Student Appeals on Academic Discipline Amandeep Breen
Teaching & Learning Jo-Anna Cowen
Tributes Amandeep Breen

Staff Contacts

Christopher Eaton
Associate Registrar & Clerk to the Senate
(p) 604-822-9952 (f) 604-822-5945
(e) christopher.eaton@ubc.ca

Amandeep Breen
Academic Governance Officer
(p) 604-822-8141 (f) 604-822-5945
(e) amandeep.breen@ubc.ca

Jo-Anna Cowen
Academic Governance Officer 
(p) 250-807-8458
(e) jo-anna.cowen@ubc.ca

Gina DeVeaux 
Academic Governance Officer
(p) 604-827-0097 (f) 604-822-5945
(e) gina.deveaux@ubc.ca

Jessica Iverson 
Academic Governance Officer 
(p) 604-822-5239 (f) 604-822-5945
(e) jessica.iverson@ubc.ca

Lindsey Kovacevic
Academic Governance Officer (on secondment)
(e) lindsey.kovacevic@ubc.ca

Michael Jud
Associate Academic Governance Officer
(e) michael.jud@ubc.ca

Bradley Menard
Associate Academic Governance Officer
(e) bradley.menard@ubc.ca

Melodie Davis  
Academic Governance Clerk
(e) melodie.davis@ubc.ca

Emma Clarke
Academic Governance Clerk
​(e) emma.clarke@ubc.ca

Veronika Larsen
Academic Governance Assistant & Faculty Secretary 
(e) veronika.larsen@ubc.ca