UBC Senate homepage » Senate Staff

Senate Staff

The Faculties, Vancouver & Okanagan Senates, the Council of Senates, and their respective committees are coordinated by Office of the Senate.

Senate staff advise on procedural and regulatory matters; provide interpretations for University, faculty, and program requirements; draft academic regulations and policies; prepare meeting agenda and minutes; oversee the University's electoral and quasi-judicial appeals processes; and manage content for and production of the University's academic Calendars.

For matters relating to non-academic policies and legal affairs, please visit the Office of the University Counsel.

For a full list of all current Senate staff, please see here.

Senate Staff Portfolios:

Area

 

Contact

General Inquiries   vancouver.senate@ubc.ca
Academic Calendars Okanagan Alisa Dewald
  Vancouver Gina DeVeaux
Academic Year Okanagan Gina DeVeaux/Alisa Dewald
  Vancouver Gina DeVeaux/Josh Robertson
Affiliation Agreements   Amandeep Breen
Council of Senates Committees Budget Alisa Dewald
  Elections

Amandeep Breen

  Executive Christopher Eaton
Curriculum Submissions Okanagan  okanagan.curriculum@ubc.ca
  Vancouver UBC.Curriculum@ubc.ca
Elections & Search Committees   Stephanie Oldford
Faculty Meetings   facsec@mail.ubc.ca
Okanagan Senate Committees Academic Buildings & Resources Alisa Dewald
  Academic Policy Stephanie Oldford
  Admission & Awards

Alisa Dewald

  Agenda Christopher Eaton
  Appeals of Standing & Discipline

Gina DeVeaux

  Curriculum Alisa Dewald
  Learning & Research Amandeep Breen
  Nominating Christopher Eaton
Policies & Academic Regulations   Stephanie Oldford
Term Dates   Stephanie Oldford
Vancouver Senate Committees Academic Building Needs  
  Academic Policy Stephanie Oldford
  Admissions Amandeep Breen
  Agenda Christopher Eaton
  Appeals on Academic Standing Amandeep Breen
  Curriculum Gina DeVeaux
  Library Gina DeVeaux
  Nominating Christopher Eaton
  Student Appeals on Academic Discipline Gina DeVeaux
  Awards Gina DeVeaux
  Teaching & Learning Amandeep Breen
  Tributes Stephanie Oldford
  Research Committee Amandeep Breen
     
 

Faculty

Contact

  Applied Science Amandeep Breen
  Arts Gina DeVeaux
  Arts & Science Gina DeVeaux
  Commerce & Business Administration Stephanie Oldford
  Creative & Critical Studies Stephanie Oldford
  Dentistry Amandeep Breen
  Education (Okanagan) Christopher Eaton
  Education (Vancouver) Christopher Eaton
  Forestry Stephanie Oldford
  Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies Christopher Eaton
  Health & Social Development Stephanie Oldford
  Land & Food Systems Christopher Eaton
  Management Amandeep Breen
  Medicine Stephanie Oldford
  Peter A. Allard School of Law Gina DeVeaux
  Pharmaceutical Sciences Gina DeVeaux
  Science Amandeep Breen

Staff Contacts

Christopher Eaton
Associate Registrar & Director
(p) 604-822-9952 (f)  604-822-5945
(e) christopher.eaton@ubc.ca

Amandeep Breen
Academic Governance Officer 
(p) 604-822-8141 (f)  604-822-5945
(e) amandeep.breen@ubc.ca

Gina DeVeaux
Academic Governance Officer 
(p) 604-827-0097 (f)  604-822-5945
(e) gina.deveaux@ubc.ca

Stephanie Oldford
Academic Governance Officer 
(p) 604-827-0003 (f)  604-822-5945
(e) stephanie.oldford@ubc.ca

Lindsey Kovacevic 
Academic Governance Officer (on secondment)
(p) 604-822-9134 (f)  604-822-5945
(e) lindsey.kovacevic@ubc.ca

Joshua Robertson
Associate Academic Governance Officer
(p) 604-822-9134 (f)  604-822-5945
(e) joshua.robertson@ubc.ca

Alisa Dewald 
Associate Academic Governance Officer
(p) 250-807-9619
(e) alisa.dewald@ubc.ca

Lauren Small 
Academic Governance Clerk
(p) 604-827-1774 (f) 604-822-5945
(e) lauren.small@ubc.ca

Anthony Grzegorzewski 
Academic Governance Clerk
(p) 604-822-5239 (f) 604-822-5945
(e) anthony.grzegorzewski@ubc.ca

Brian Fukushima 
Academic Governance Assistant & Faculty Secretary 
(p) 604-827-4143 (f) 604-822-5945
(e) brian.fukushima@ubc.ca

A place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Vancouver Senate
2016-1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604.827.4143
Email:
Okanagan Senate Secretariat
UNC 322, 3333 University Way
Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7
Tel: 250.807.9619
Email:

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia