UBC Senate homepage » Vancouver Senate » Senate standing committees, 2017-2020 » Student Appeals on Academic Discipline

Student Appeals on Academic Discipline


11 Senators (including 3 student members and 2 convocation members)

Quorum: 5 voting members

Terms of reference

To hear and determine final appeals by students in matters of academic discipline (Senate minutes May 21, 1975, p. 6397).


Mr. Tariq Ahmed (Chair)
Prof. Abby Collier
Prof. Sue Grayston
Dr. Mieke Koehoorn
Prof. C.W. Marshall
Ms. Susan Parker
Mr. Mike Stewart

Mr Dante Agosti-Moro (student)
Ms Natasha Rygnestad-Stahl (student)
Ms Charlotte Gilby (student)

Ex Officio

Registrar (non-voting)

Meeting Schedule

Appeals committees meet when a hearing is necessary.  For each of the appeals committees, a schedule of potential meeting dates will be developed to facilitate the scheduling of hearings as required. 


A place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Vancouver Senate
2016-1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604.827.4143
Okanagan Senate Secretariat
UNC 322, 3333 University Way
Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7
Tel: 250.807.9619

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia